The Jackson Hole Chamber of Commerce champions the interests of local businesses, enhances their prosperity, and strengthens Teton County’s economic climate.

Much of what we do is thanks to community leaders who volunteer their time for the betterment of the valley and local business.

Our volunteers help on the ground to make an event run seamlessly, some sit on volunteer committees that help guide the direction of the organization and from there some join the Board of Directors who govern all that the Chamber does. Being on a Committee is an opportunity to gain leadership skills and to get to know other business professionals. 

Want to get involved?

Chamber members have the opportunity to participate on committees that play significant roles in directing Chamber efforts. The Chamber Board of Directors, Executive Committee and staff select members for these committees based on the level of expertise in the areas of marketing, events, business development, young professionals, government and community affairs. If you’d like to get involved by volunteering on a Chamber Committee, email Operations Manager, Riley Frances Harris at for more information.

Chamber Current Committees 2020-2021 & Summaries:

Membership Committee:

The purpose of the Membership Committee is to assist the Chamber in membership recruitment and retention through developing and implementing membership programs to educate and stimulate participation by members and involving our members in Chamber activities, networking and marketing opportunities.

See committee members here.

Ad Hoc Website Committee:

The purpose of the Ad Hoc Website Committee is to assist the Chamber in ongoing development of the website, offering insight specific to analytics, layout and the overall future of the website ensuring it's efficiency and workability for visitors, members of the community and listed advertisers alike. 

See committee members here.

Destination Global Sales Committee:

The purpose of the Destination Global Sales Committee is to develop, coordinate and integrate, and implement marketing, communications, and promotions programs for promoting Jackson Hole as a year-round destination and bolstering local business marketing and promotions efforts.

See committee members here. 

Business Development / Visitor Services Committee:

The purpose of this committee is to ensure fulfillment of the Visitor Services priorities as defined by the Jackson Hole Chamber Board of Directors and recommend policy and direction towards our Business and Community responsibility towards providing existing and future optimal visitor services before, during and after the Visitor experience. Subcommittee include:

  • Retail Committee: Develops and conducts programs for supporting and recruiting retail businesses

See Business Development committee members here.

Government & Community Affairs Committee: 

The purpose of the Government and Community Affairs committee is to proactively track and recommend positions and action plans for legislative, government affairs and other issues of importance to the community.

See Govt. & Community Affairs committee members here.

Young Professionals of The Tetons Committee Members:

The mission of the Young Professionals of the Tetons (YPT) is to serve our participants by engaging them in our community, embrace diversity, inclusiveness, and support their personal and professional development so they can become the future leaders of our region. Join YPT.

See YPT committee members here.

Special Events Committee:

To conduct short- and long-term planning, coordinate, and oversee the development and implementation of events. Special Events Subcommittees:

  • ElkFest/Old West Days (EF/OWD) Committee:  Plans, promotes, coordinates, and conducts the program of events that comprise EF & OWD.
  • Fall Arts Festival (FAF) Committee: Plans promotes, coordinates, and conducts the program of events that comprise FAF.
  • Annual Awards Celebration Committee: Plans and conducts the best possible annual awards and social evening.

See Special Events commitee members here.

Committee Members

Membership Committee Members:

Elisabeth Rohrbach - JHCC Director of Membership: Liaison

Johanna Holbrook – The Wort Hotel 

Lisa Delaney – Compass

Stuart Lang - Amangani

Heather Huhn - Huhn Insurance

Chad Sheldon - The Liquor Store of Jackson Hole, Jackson Hole Market Place, Jackson Hole Gift Baskets, and The Vault

Larry Hartenstein - Luxury Properties Jackson Hole

Nick Koinis - Edward Jones

Rachel Alday - Abode Luxury Rentals 

Ad Hoc Website Committee Members:

Elisabeth Rohrbach - JHCC Membership Director: Liaison

Jason Williams - Jackson Hole Wildlife Safaris/ Gallery Wild

Ned Wonson - Jackson Hole Mountain Resort

Alex Lemieux - The Wort Hotel

Ariel Koerber - Snow King Resort

Mary Bess - Jackson Hole Wildlife Safaris

Mekki Jaidi - Outpost 

Zackaria Turpin - Jackson Hole Jewerly 

Destination Global Sales Committee Members:

Kent Elliott- JHCC Director of Destination Global Sales: Liaison

Julie Calder (Chair) – Jackson Hole Resort Lodging

Mary Bess – Jackson Hole Wildlife Safaris

Sadek Darwiche – Hotel Jackson

Business Development Committee Members:

Rick Howe - JHCC Vice PresidentLiaison

John Frechette – MADE, Mountain Dandy, Mursells Sweet Shop, M: Co-Chair

Patti Green - National Park Retail

Zachariah Turpin – Jackson Hole Jewelry: Chair

Sue Pepe – Wyoming Workforce Services

Larry Hartenstein – Luxury Properties Jackson Hole 

Fernando Ramos – Rendezvous Mountain Rentals 

Wes Gardner - Teton Toys 

Kris Shean - Haagan-Dazz

Jeff Thompson - Rocky Mountain Banks

Steve Seasmons - National Museum of Wildlife Art 

Government and Community Affairs Committee Members:

Anna Olson - JHCC President & CEO: Liaison

Adam Meyer - Teton Media Works

Melissa Turley - Teton Village Association

Dick Stout - DeFazio Law

Audrey Cohen Davis - Cohen Davis Law

Alex Klein - Grand Teton Lodge Company 

Bomber Bryan - Compass Real Estate 

Dawn Pruett - Bank of Jackson Hole

Karen Connelly - St Johns Health

Young Professionals of The Tetons Committee Members:

Andrew Kruger - JHCC Communications Manager: Liaison

Ariel Koerber (Chair) - Marketing Manager, Snow King Resort

Will Gale - Project Manager, Teton Heritage Builders

Jesse Ryan - New Thought Digital Agency

Jordan Rich - Latinx Services Advocate, Community Safety Network

Suzanne Rees - Community Foundation Jackson Hole

Wendy Martinez - Habitat for Humanity

Stephanie Sokol - Rendezvous Mountain Rentals

Andy Cano-Flores - Bank of Jackosn Hole

Teven Beckford - Spirits & Spices

Arron Corrillo - Bank of Jackson Hole

Danielle Kapcsos- First Interstate Bank 

Special Events Committee Members:

Britney Magleby - JHCC Director of Events: Liaison

Alex Lemiux – Silver Dollar Inc.

Ginny Stradley – Bank of Jackson Hole

Kendra Alessandro - Fine Dining Restaurant Group 

Rachel Grimes - Teton County Fair

Hannah Sessions - Rocky Mountain Connections (DMC) 

Elkfest & Old West Days Committee Members:

Britney Magleby - JHCC Director of Events, Liaison

Cliff and Loretta Kirkpatrick – Boy Scout of America

JR Berezay – Hub Insurance & Private Elkfest Antler Sales

Raena Parsons – National Elk Refuge

Erin O’Brien – Grand Teton Association

Luke Bauer – Snake River Brewing

Morgan Jaouen – Jackson Hole Historical Society

Vicki Garnick – The Jackson Hole Playhouse

Tim Harland – Berkshire Hathaway

Jake Layton – The Wort Hotel & Million Dollar Cowboy Bar

Fall Arts Festival Committee Members:

Britney Magleby - JHCC Director of Events: Liaison

Allison Merritt – Western Design Conference

Andi Caruso – The Wort Hotel

Erik Dombroski – The Yarrow Group

Kaylee Pickett – Art Association of Jackson Hole

Michelle Dickson – National Museum of Wildlife Art

Megan Jenkins – Jackson Home Show